Raven's Ball Luminary Award Past Recipients

President's Legacy & Leadership Award

Past recipients of this award are:

2023 - Vivian Echavarria2019 - Linda Clement2016 - Dr. Matthew Schnellbaecher2022 - Robert Clark2018 - Senator Lisa Murkowski2015 - Andrew Jimmie2021 - Dr. Anne Zink2017 - Senator Dan Sullivan

Distinguished Provider Award

Past recipients of this award are:

2023 - Mildred Hennings 2014 - Dr. Robert Onders 2018 - Julie McNulty, PhD, RN 2013 - John Salmon, PA-C 2022 - Anne Komulainen, PA-C (posthumous) & Aurora Johnson 2021 - Bobby Heckman 2017 - Thomas Bornstein, DDS and Rita 2012 - Dr. James Tiesinga 2020 - Dr. Matthew Olnes Blumenstein 2011 - Dr. Frank Sacco 2019 - Dr. Matthew Hirschfeld 2016 - Savoonga Health Aides 2010 - Dr. Gregory Marino 2009 - Dr. David Head 2015 - Capt. Gary Givens

Outstanding Rural Health Champion Award

Past recipients of this award are:

2023 - Susan Gorba and YKHC 's Remote Maintenance
Worker Program
2020 - Lisa Wade & SEARHC Breast and Cervical
2022 - Maniilaq Association Counseling and Recovery
Center
2021 - Norton Sound Region Children's Coalition
2020 - Lisa Wade & SEARHC Breast and Cervical
2019 - Old Minto Family Recovery Camp

President's Award

This award recognized a leader outside of the Alaska Tribal Health System, who has made outstanding contributions to ANTHC's vision of Alaska Natives as the healthiest people in the world. Past recipients of this award are:

2014 - James Armbrust 2011 - Myra Munson 2008 - Sen. Ted Stevens 2013 - Dr. David Mather 2010 - Mary Jane Fate

2012 - Lloyd Miller 2009 - Alice Rogoff

Legacy & Leadership Award

This award recognized an outstanding health care professional and expert in their field that has demonstrated commitment to the Alaska Tribal Health System. Past recipients of this award are:

2014 - H. Sally Smith2012 - Valerie Davidson2009 - Gene Peltola2013 - Paul Hansen2011 - Dr. Brian McMahon2008 - Paul Sherry

2010 - Mark Gorman

In 2015, these awards were combined as the President's Legacy & Leadership Award.

Community Spirit Award

This award recognized the efforts of an individual who makes a difference through their advocacy of community health, education, support and outreach programs. This award recognizes an exceptional individual, group or organization who has made volunteering and community service a way of life and demonstrates a sense of caring and responsibility for others. The past recipients of this award are:

2018 - Wilson Justin 2014 - Darren Lieb 2010 - Audrey Armstrong 2017 - Samuel Johns 2013 - Beverly Hoffman 2009 - Roberta Webb Miljure

2016 - Mike Williams Sr. 2012 - Sid Smith 2008 - Tami Dietrich

2015 - Dr. Ethel Lund 2011 - Galen Kelly

In 2018, the Community Spirit Award was redefined as the Distinguished Rural Provider in order to focus on Tribal health in rural Alaska.