Raven's Ball Luminary Award Past Recipients

President's Legacy & Leadership Award

Past recipients of this award are:

2024 - Kimberley Strong2018 - Senator Lisa Murkowski2023 - Vivian Echavarria2017 - Senator Dan Sullivan

2022 - Robert Clark 2016 - Dr. Matthew Schnellbaecher

2021 - Dr. Anne Zink 2015 - Andrew Jimmie

Distinguished Provider Award

Past recipients of this award are:

2019 - Linda Clement

2024 - St. Michael Community Health Aides2016 - Savoonga Health Aides2023 - Mildred Hennings2015 - Capt. Gary Givens2022 - Anne Komulainen, PA-C2014 - Dr. Robert Onders2021 - Bobby Heckman2013 - John Salmon, PA-C2020 - Dr. Matthew Olnes2012 - Dr. James Tiesinga

2019 - Dr. Matthew Hirschfeld 2011 - Dr. Frank Sacco 2018 - Julie McNulty, PhD, RN (posthumous) & 2010 - Dr. Gregory Marino

Aurora Johnson 2009 - Dr. David Head

2017 - Thomas Bornstein, DDS & Rita Blumenstein

Outstanding Rural Health Champion Award

Past recipients of this award are:

2024 - Norton Sound Health Corporation's Quality
2022 - Maniilaq Association Counseling and Recovery
2021 - Norton Sound Region Children's Coalition

2023 - Susan Gorba & 2020 - Lisa Wade &

YKHC 's Remote Maintenance Worker Program

SEARHC Breast and Cervical Program

2019 - Old Minto Family Recovery Camp

President's Award

This award recognized a leader outside of the Alaska Tribal Health System, who has made outstanding contributions to ANTHC's vision of Alaska Natives as the healthiest people in the world. Past recipients of this award are:

2014 - James Armbrust
2013 - Dr. David Mather
2012 - Lloyd Miller
2008 - Sen. Ted Stevens

2011 - Myra Munson

Legacy & Leadership Award

This award recognized an outstanding health care professional and expert in their field that has demonstrated commitment to the Alaska Tribal Health System. Past recipients of this award are:

2014 - H. Sally Smith2010 - Mark Gorman2013 - Paul Hansen2009 - Gene Peltola2012 - Valerie Davidson2008 - Paul Sherry

2011 - Dr. Brian McMahon

In 2015, these awards were combined as the President's Legacy & Leadership Award.

Community Spirit Award

This award recognized the efforts of an individual who makes a difference through their advocacy of community health, education, support and outreach programs. This award recognizes an exceptional individual, group or organization who has made volunteering and community service a way of life and demonstrates a sense of caring and responsibility for others. The past recipients of this award are:

2018 - Wilson Justin2014 - Darren Lieb2010 - Audrey Armstrong2017 - Samuel Johns2013 - Beverly Hoffman2009 - Roberta Webb Miljure

2016 - Mike Williams Sr. 2012 - Sid Smith 2008 - Tami Dietrich

2015 - Dr. Ethel Lund 2011 - Galen Kelly

In 2018, the Community Spirit Award was redefined as the Distinguished Rural Provider in order to focus on Tribal health in rural Alaska.